Skip to main content

District Improvement Team


The District Improvement Team shall be composed of members who shall represent Campus based professional staff, District level professional staff, parents, businesses, and the community.  At least two-thirds of the District and campus Professional staff representatives shall be classroom teachers.  The remaining employee representatives shall be professional nonteaching District and campus level staff.  District level professional staff shall be defined as professionals who have responsibilities at more than one campus, including, but not limited to, central office staff.

District Improvement Team Members

Cayson Spinks Zana Laughlin Amy Hoskison Tracey Blish
Maxine Welch Tate Arthur Kassidy Veraska Yogi Patel
Carol Longshore Carol Lowery Elizabeth Joslin Jennifer Helms
Heather Murray Ashleigh Hinshaw Johnny Witherspoon  Sonja Bolton
Audrey Hastings Amber Norris    



Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, Oct. 15th  at 6:00 PM: Needs Assessment, Staff Development, Accountability, Legislative Updates, Incentive Portolio Criteria, District Improvement Plan Updates and Equity Plan/Family Engagement Policy

Tuesday, Nov. 12th at 6:00 PM: Needs Assessment, Incentive Portfolios, Calendar, Accountability, Legislative Updates & District Improvement Plan Updates

Tuesday, Dec. 3rd  at  6:00 PM: Calendar, Annual Performance Report, Goals & Objectives, Accountability, Legislative Updates & District Improvement Plan Updates

Tuesday, Mar. 17th at 6:00 PM: Program Evaluation, Accountability, Legislative Updates & District Improvement Plan Updates

Tuesday, June 9th Online Meeting: District Improvement Plan Updates


Central Office

350 W. McKinney

Cooper, Tx. 75432



In compliance with Education Code 11.251, the District-Level Committee shall advise the Board or its designee in establishing and reviewing the District's  educational goals, objectives, and major Districtwide classroom instructional programs identified by the Board or its designee. The committee shall serve exclusively in an advisory role except that the committee shall approve staff development of a Districtwide nature.